Access Keys:

 
 
Carrickmannon Primary School, Ballygowan, Newtownards
 
 

Welcome

Dear Parent/Guardian,

On behalf of the Governors, Staff and Pupils I am delighted to welcome you to Carrickmannon Primary School. We have a long tradition of providing children with a wide, balanced and quality education in a happy, caring and nurturing environment.

At Carrickmannon, we are proud of our strong family and community relationships, where every child is valued and cherished. The happiness and welfare of everyone in our school community is central to our ethos and we have created a safe and secure environment in which to nurture and develop each individual child.

A website can never truly convey the real atmosphere of a school so we would invite you to come along and experience the warm welcome that awaits your child at Carrickmannon. I am more than happy to meet with you and answer any further questions you may have about our school. 

Mrs S Lennon

Principal

 

Virtual Tour of our School

 

Facebook

Upcoming Events

Thursday, 19th May 2022
Linen Museum (P5 Class)
Gardening P4-P7 (Afterschool Activity)
Athletics P4-P7 (Afterschool Activity)
Friday, 20th May 2022
Bible Club P1-P3 (Afterschool Activity)
Bible Club P4-P7 (Afterschool Activity)
Monday, 23rd May 2022
Residential (P6/7 Class)
Sportstopia P1-P3 (Afterschool Activity)
Releasing Rhythms P4-P7 (Afterschool Activity)
Tuesday, 24th May 2022
Residential (P6/7 Class)
Debutots P1-P3 (Afterschool Activity)
Wednesday, 25th May 2022
Residential (P6/7 Class)
Clay Modelling P1-P3 (Afterschool Activity)
Thursday, 26th May 2022
Residential (P6/7 Class)
Friday, 27th May 2022
Residential (P6/7 Class)
Bible Club P1-P3 (Afterschool Activity)
Monday, 30th May 2022
Streamvale Farm (P1/2 Class)
Tuesday, 31st May 2022
Sports Day (10am - 12.30pm) (Saintfield High School Pitches)
Wednesday, 1st June 2022
Jubilee Tea-Party (Whole School)