Access Keys:

 
 
Carrickmannon Primary School, Ballygowan, Newtownards
 
 

Welcome

Dear Parent/Guardian,

On behalf of the Governors, Staff and Pupils I am delighted to welcome you to Carrickmannon Primary School. We have a long tradition of providing children with a wide, balanced and quality education in a happy, caring and nurturing environment.

At Carrickmannon, we are proud of our strong family and community relationships, where every child is valued and cherished. The happiness and welfare of everyone in our school community is central to our ethos and we have created a safe and secure environment in which to nurture and develop each individual child.

A website can never truly convey the real atmosphere of a school so we would invite you to come along and experience the warm welcome that awaits your child at Carrickmannon. I am more than happy to meet with you and answer any further questions you may have about our school. 

Miss R Brown

Principal

 

Virtual Tour of our School

 
 
 
Carrickmannon Open Night Monday 4th December 6:30-8:00pm

Facebook

Upcoming Events

Monday, 27th May 2024
School closed
Tuesday, 28th May 2024
Football P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Multi-sports P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Wednesday, 29th May 2024
Forest School P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Hockey P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Thursday, 30th May 2024
Mixed ball games P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Gardening P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Tag rugby P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Friday, 31st May 2024
Sports Day - Saintfield High School (10am)
Monday, 3rd June 2024
P7 trip
Hockey club P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Forest School P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Tuesday, 4th June 2024
P6/7 ESB Science Blast
Football P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Multi-sports P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Wednesday, 5th June 2024
Forest School P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Thursday, 6th June 2024
P1/2 trip to Streamvale
Mixed ball games P1-P4 (2:45-3:45)
Gardening P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Tag rugby P4-P7 (2:45-3:45)
Friday, 7th June 2024
Comber School Olympics
Tag games P1-P4 (1:45-2:45)
Athletics P4-P7 (1:45-2:45)
Knitting P4-P7 (1:45-2:45)